Forums
Welcome to Live View – Take the tour to learn more
Start Tour
There is currently 1 person viewing this thread.
chipfire227
29 Nov 12 17:54
| Topic/replies: 3,793 | Blogger: chipfire227's blog
Looks a good promo if they can get the Leaderboard sorted, which has to be a doubt.

Shame it didnt start this week. Blush
Pause Switch to Standard View Sit and Go Hot streak promo
Show More
Report Helmuthian Folds November 29, 2012 8:14 PM GMT
This is the pokerstars method for STT leaderboards and I have been asking for this for 3 years.

Everyone who plays 20 STTs in a week has a chance of winning a prize which is great.

Obviously people who play hundreds or thousands a week have more chance of winning but that is fair enough as at least under this system everyone has some sort of chance!
Report gnashersblackpool November 29, 2012 10:42 PM GMT
scoring will be ok, its a room wide promo, not a betfair only 1.
question is what positin will chips mate sexysandy finish?
could b an intresting spread bet.
Report Bruce Willis November 29, 2012 10:59 PM GMT
Maximum points is 1000, So if you win 20 x $5.50 10 person sit in go's the 500 is yours, unless someone else does it and you have to split Laugh
Report chipfire227 November 30, 2012 11:20 AM GMT
Ahh thought it was BF only promo, didn't realise it was Ongame one. If it had run this week I'm pretty sure I would have been near the top, though just noticed it dont include 30 man games, which is a shame.

Yeah the bots sandy and schum are sure to be up near the top simply because law of averages mean they will get a hot streak. Sad
Report bully666 November 30, 2012 1:55 PM GMT
I am not quite sure I understand the rules, check this page:

http://www.ongamepromotions.com/xmas20streak/

Scroll at the end of the page where it says about blocks and how its calculated:

Leaderboard Points are awarded every time you cash in a Sit & Go tournament.

Your points are recorded in blocks of 20 sequential Sit & Go tournaments