Welcome to Live View – Take the tour to learn more
Start Tour
There is currently 1 person viewing this thread.
03 Nov 09 09:31
Date Joined: 01 Aug 03
| Topic/replies: 385 | Blogger: joffy's blog
Playing in a live game and as usual im minding my own business getting drunk.

Anyway useless donk raises out of turn to 1600. After him getting told of, it wasnt his go etc, the bet remains whilst correct person acts.

Correct person/useless donk decides to bet 1500 now. Out of turn useless donk raiser was then allowed to go all in and retract his original bet.

After telling a couple of them I thght it was wrong and he had to call 1500 I gave up the argument as one of them had really bad breath and I cldnt really be arsed to converse any more.

I hope Im wrong cos I dont really want to have to speak to him again to advise him i was right
Pause Switch to Standard View What's right here ?
Show More
Report Soap November 3, 2009 9:40 AM GMT
Does he not have to make a minraise?
Report Dooberama November 3, 2009 9:48 AM GMT
I think it is fine. If the player in front folded I think his bet would stand.

I think the player raising has changed the action so he is allowed to change his bet. He can fold, call or raise.
Report joffy November 3, 2009 9:55 AM GMT
Oh ok I was wrong.

I no obv his bet stands if no action bfor him, but didnt know he was able to retract it and certainly not increase it once the correct player plays.

I must spend less time at the bar i spose
Report Mandylou November 3, 2009 11:11 AM GMT
ruling does vary on out of turn verbal action
the one we use is
Any out of turn action may be binding and will be binding if the action hasnt changed when its that players turn to act, folding or calling isnt classed as action changing (words to that effect)

basically it means that if no one has raised before it comes back to him then his previous declaration or bet stands , however if the action has changed (raised) then he has the usual options of fold,call or re raise - player should be reminded to keep in turn and may face penaltys if he makes the same mistake in future

variations i have seen include allowing the out of turn player only non aggressive action on that street (can only call) i have seen a rule extending that non aggressive to the whole of that hand
i have also seen the rule where if he is raised then he must make the call and cant fold assuming the raise was lower or equivelant to his announced raised or min raise if no amount mentioned (just said raise)
Report joffy November 3, 2009 11:45 AM GMT
Thanks Karl

Once again another cry for one set of rules only.

It appears here that the donks were indeed correct in there ruling so fair play to them. Much to my amusment after the arguments they both got it all in pre with KQ V A3 though.
Report Mavis "Hacksaw" Handbag November 4, 2009 1:45 PM GMT
BE honest joffy. U were the bad breath guy weren't u??

a3 FTW :D
Post Your Reply
<CTRL+Enter> to submit
Please login to post a reply.


Instance ID: 13539