Playing in a live game and as usual im minding my own business getting drunk.
Anyway useless donk raises out of turn to 1600. After him getting told of, it wasnt his go etc, the bet remains whilst correct person acts.
Correct person/useless donk decides to bet 1500 now. Out of turn useless donk raiser was then allowed to go all in and retract his original bet.
After telling a couple of them I thght it was wrong and he had to call 1500 I gave up the argument as one of them had really bad breath and I cldnt really be arsed to converse any more.
I hope Im wrong cos I dont really want to have to speak to him again to advise him i was right
I think it is fine. If the player in front folded I think his bet would stand.
I think the player raising has changed the action so he is allowed to change his bet. He can fold, call or raise.
I think it is fine. If the player in front folded I think his bet would stand.I think the player raising has changed the action so he is allowed to change his bet. He can fold, call or raise.
I no obv his bet stands if no action bfor him, but didnt know he was able to retract it and certainly not increase it once the correct player plays.
I must spend less time at the bar i spose
Oh ok I was wrong.I no obv his bet stands if no action bfor him, but didnt know he was able to retract it and certainly not increase it once the correct player plays.I must spend less time at the bar i spose
ruling does vary on out of turn verbal action the one we use is Any out of turn action may be binding and will be binding if the action hasnt changed when its that players turn to act, folding or calling isnt classed as action changing (words to that effect)
basically it means that if no one has raised before it comes back to him then his previous declaration or bet stands , however if the action has changed (raised) then he has the usual options of fold,call or re raise - player should be reminded to keep in turn and may face penaltys if he makes the same mistake in future
variations i have seen include allowing the out of turn player only non aggressive action on that street (can only call) i have seen a rule extending that non aggressive to the whole of that hand i have also seen the rule where if he is raised then he must make the call and cant fold assuming the raise was lower or equivelant to his announced raised or min raise if no amount mentioned (just said raise)
ruling does vary on out of turn verbal action the one we use is Any out of turn action may be binding and will be binding if the action hasnt changed when its that players turn to act, folding or calling isnt classed as action changing (words to that
It appears here that the donks were indeed correct in there ruling so fair play to them. Much to my amusment after the arguments they both got it all in pre with KQ V A3 though.
Thanks KarlOnce again another cry for one set of rules only.It appears here that the donks were indeed correct in there ruling so fair play to them. Much to my amusment after the arguments they both got it all in pre with KQ V A3 though.