Forums
Welcome to Live View – Take the tour to learn more
Start Tour
There is currently 1 person viewing this thread.
Rico-Dangleflaps
17 Aug 21 17:39
Joined:
Date Joined: 07 Sep 18
| Topic/replies: 14,358 | Blogger: Rico-Dangleflaps's blog
Excited
Pause Switch to Standard View stewards carlisle
Show More
Loading...
Report Mick Sturbs August 17, 2021 5:41 PM BST
think winner may lose this
Report ProSniper August 17, 2021 5:41 PM BST
keep or no?
Report geoff m August 17, 2021 5:42 PM BST
gotta go.
Report jamesdean August 17, 2021 5:42 PM BST
winner has to go imo

2nd past post should be sub 1.5
Report ballyregan August 17, 2021 5:42 PM BST
will go
Report saddo August 17, 2021 5:42 PM BST
Keep
Report GEORGE.B August 17, 2021 5:42 PM BST
Amy thinks it only affected the third Blush
Report handtorofe August 17, 2021 5:42 PM BST
should lose it
Report roggrain August 17, 2021 5:42 PM BST
If that doesn't come down there's no point in having rules.
Report TameTheTiger August 17, 2021 5:42 PM BST
tricky one, accidental bump 1 and a half out, would the runner up have won without the bump ? Had loads of time to get past
Report EVILROYSLADE August 17, 2021 5:42 PM BST
I think it keeps it. The second had ample opportunity to go on and win it if good enough.
Report BennyBinion1 August 17, 2021 5:42 PM BST
Demoted.
Report carstairs August 17, 2021 5:42 PM BST
Goes
Report Rico-Dangleflaps August 17, 2021 5:42 PM BST
winner barged into 3rd and knocked fav 2-3yds left..beat 6"..has to go.
Report swiftynifty August 17, 2021 5:43 PM BST
A perfect example of why the pundits shouldn't be related to those with runners, e.g Ryan and Harrington. Ryan's comments are a joke.
Report kefir_man August 17, 2021 5:43 PM BST
I backed the 2nd but can't see this being overturned.
Report ItsMeSwaddle August 17, 2021 5:43 PM BST
Think orignal winner big price at 11/8, did it defo 100% cause the interference?

Would other 1 100% went by? I dont know
Report jamesdean August 17, 2021 5:43 PM BST
Not very biased of her was it, George Laugh

Said Kevin stott had whip in wrong hand as well, she had to be corrected, embarrassing
Report TameTheTiger August 17, 2021 5:43 PM BST
Backed the winner pre race, layed off to save stake in the photo at 1.39
Report ballyregan August 17, 2021 5:44 PM BST
amy has a touch of the arsene wengers she saw nothing
Report MJK August 17, 2021 5:44 PM BST
Whoever that is on racing UK he's talking some amount of rubbish. Blaming the breeze on not knowing the result, whip in right hand oh no it was the wrong hand etc etc.
Report ballyregan August 17, 2021 5:44 PM BST
1.7 to 1.4 now
Report ProSniper August 17, 2021 5:44 PM BST
Plunge on Messi..
Report Rico-Dangleflaps August 17, 2021 5:45 PM BST
ItsMeSwaddle 17 Aug 21 16:43 
Think orignal winner big price at 11/8, did it defo 100% cause the interference?

try watching hd on yfdsc.Laugh
Report Twoboyz August 17, 2021 5:45 PM BST
MJK 17 Aug 21 16:44 
Whoever that is on racing UK he's talking some amount of rubbish. Blaming the breeze on not knowing the result, whip in right hand oh no it was the wrong hand etc etc.


You try being stuck in the potting shed LaughLaughLaugh
Report ItsMeSwaddle August 17, 2021 5:46 PM BST
Thats why I didnt knar yah SC!!!
Report ladycarla August 17, 2021 5:46 PM BST
If that don't go it's a free for all betting on stewards, the question should be what did the winner do right!
Report jamesdean August 17, 2021 5:47 PM BST
Whip in wrong hand, barges into 3rd who barges into runner up causing major interference, wins a short head

Can be no other result, amended
Report carrot1960 August 17, 2021 5:47 PM BST
Was there interference yes , did the interference effect the result 50/50 , well the runner up did have over a furlong to go past and he didn't
Report ballyregan August 17, 2021 5:47 PM BST
50/50?
Report kefir_man August 17, 2021 5:48 PM BST
Agree with carrot, shouldn't be amended and I did back it
Report TameTheTiger August 17, 2021 5:48 PM BST
agreed carrot
Report swiftynifty August 17, 2021 5:49 PM BST
Whip in WRONG hand, time to do away with these stupid rules, place him 3rd and ban him, the only way they'll ever learn.
Report jamesdean August 17, 2021 5:50 PM BST
This one shouldnt actually take long, easy decision. Just throw it out and move on
Report roggrain August 17, 2021 5:51 PM BST
The runner up lost at least 1/2 a length as a result of the interference but finished a head behind

the winner. How has the interference not cost it the race?
Report EVILROYSLADE August 17, 2021 5:51 PM BST
I agree 100% with Carrot.
Report ladycarla August 17, 2021 5:52 PM BST
Agree roggrain
Report swiftynifty August 17, 2021 5:52 PM BST
carrot, so because he didn't make up the 1/2l he lost from being sideswiped in the last 100yds left, the aggressor should go unpunished. Can't have that.
Report Rico-Dangleflaps August 17, 2021 5:53 PM BST
Mischief
Report asparagus August 17, 2021 5:53 PM BST
Got to go for the reasons James Dean said. Significant interference and held on by a short head. 2nd clearly lost a lot more than a short head.
Report EVILROYSLADE August 17, 2021 5:53 PM BST
Would the second have won with another half furlong to run? I doubt it.
Report Rico-Dangleflaps August 17, 2021 5:53 PM BST
carrot1960 17 Aug 21 16:47 
Was there interference yes , did the interference effect the result 50/50 , well the runner up did have over a furlong to go past and he didn't

has the 2nd being knocked 2-3yds sideways cost it 6"?  has to have.
Report jamesdean August 17, 2021 5:55 PM BST
There should be another stewards into why it has taken them so long, it is clear cut
Report glow -worm August 17, 2021 5:55 PM BST
going to keep it
Report TameTheTiger August 17, 2021 5:55 PM BST
if the bump was inside the last 50 yards then it would go, but it was over a furlong out, and accidental. Id keep the placings unaltered if I was a steward
Report Rico-Dangleflaps August 17, 2021 5:56 PM BST
carrot1960 17 Aug 21 16:47
Was there interference yes , did the interference effect the result 50/50 , well the runner up did have over a furlong to go past and he didn't

it happened 3/4 fur out.
Report Wesdag August 17, 2021 5:56 PM BST
amended
Report carys55 August 17, 2021 5:56 PM BST
Clear cut best horse finished a close second moral winner, come on Stewards get a grip
Report Rico-Dangleflaps August 17, 2021 5:56 PM BST
TameTheTiger 17 Aug 21 16:55 
if the bump was inside the last 50 yards then it would go, but it was over a furlong out

didnt.
Report kefir_man August 17, 2021 5:57 PM BST
That's a fair assessment tiger
Report elise August 17, 2021 5:57 PM BST
reversed i think
Report Wesdag August 17, 2021 5:57 PM BST
yes
Report ballyregan August 17, 2021 5:57 PM BST
correct result stewards said it is not 50 50 carrott
Report jamesdean August 17, 2021 5:57 PM BST
oi oi, amended, well done stewards...

Cool
Report roggrain August 17, 2021 5:57 PM BST
Tiger, whether the bump was accidental or not is irrelavent .
Report SlippyBlue August 17, 2021 5:59 PM BST
Took their time but got it right.
Report ProSniper August 17, 2021 5:59 PM BST
Report TameTheTiger August 17, 2021 6:01 PM BST
could have gone either way that one
Report Rico-Dangleflaps August 17, 2021 6:01 PM BST
some people need eyes checked..interference happened inside last fur.
Report TameTheTiger August 17, 2021 6:02 PM BST
i did actually break my glasses today Laugh
Report ballyregan August 17, 2021 6:02 PM BST
tame tiger if my aunty had wheels she would have been a bike
Report carys55 August 17, 2021 6:04 PM BST
Hey dangler bow out gently you are way off naff off
Report Rico-Dangleflaps August 17, 2021 6:08 PM BST
gtfydc.
Report carrot1960 August 17, 2021 6:26 PM BST
The bump was a furlong out the runner up had plenty of time to get back up and would not have gone past in another furlong.
Report carrot1960 August 17, 2021 6:31 PM BST
Rico

Not only did the bump occur a furlong out the runner up only moved about a foot off its intended line , i suggest you take your own advice and get your eyes checked.
Report TameTheTiger August 17, 2021 6:32 PM BST
interference was maybe 1 stride inside final furlong. I was wrong when i said 1 and a half furlongs
Report swiftynifty August 17, 2021 6:35 PM BST
not sure why  'would not have gone past in another furlong' really should matter. If he was still being held by a short head for another furlong the facts are he lost a metre or more, became unbalanced and was beaten inches. a good decision.
Report swiftynifty August 17, 2021 6:37 PM BST
and if this is the new direction of travel for UK stewarding then great, you don't penalise/eradicate bad riding by letting interference go unpunished.
Report TameTheTiger August 17, 2021 6:39 PM BST
how far out do we go with this ? a furlong out and lots think it should be reversed, and it was. What if it was 2f out,or 3f out,or even right after the start ? ? Is there a distance where it wont matter if there is a bump
Report Marcce August 17, 2021 6:44 PM BST
It was in front a stride before and a stride after the line. Without the bump it wins on the line as well.
Report swiftynifty August 17, 2021 6:45 PM BST
TTT, in the UK it seems the stewards only bother watching the last couple of furlongs max. Plenty get wiped out early and nothing to see. Completely different in the US, stewards there watch the whole race, they earn their corn. There was that race a couple of days back the winner cut up the 2nd 2 out, then comfortably held on, no change, can't remember if they even looked.
Report Rico-Dangleflaps August 17, 2021 6:55 PM BST
carrot1960 17 Aug 21 17:31 
Rico

Not only did the bump occur a furlong out the runner up only moved about a foot off its intended line , i suggest you take your own advice and get your eyes checked.

re watch it on replay..there was no contact with the 2nd until inside the fur..fact.
Report TameTheTiger August 17, 2021 7:05 PM BST
Rico-Dangleflaps
Date Joined: 07 Sep 18
Add contact | Send message
17 Aug 21 16:56Joined: 07 Sep 18 | Topic/replies: 4,631 | Blogger: Rico-Dangleflaps's blog
carrot1960 17 Aug 21 16:47
Was there interference yes , did the interference effect the result 50/50 , well the runner up did have over a furlong to go past and he didn't

it happened 3/4 fur out.


One stride isnt 3/4 of a furlong ydc
Report atn1963 August 17, 2021 8:54 PM BST
Correct decision to swap them around even though I had layed the Fav.
Report Rico-Dangleflaps August 17, 2021 8:56 PM BST
TameTheTiger 17 Aug 21 16:55 
if the bump was inside the last 50 yards then it would go, but it was over a furlong out,

you need to work the track angle out.
Report carrot1960 August 18, 2021 12:14 AM BST
Give it a rest the bump was a furlong out ,
Post Your Reply
<CTRL+Enter> to submit
Please login to post a reply.

Wonder

Instance ID: 13539
www.betfair.com