Forums
Welcome to Live View – Take the tour to learn more
Start Tour
There is currently 1 person viewing this thread.
KeMoH
24 Apr 20 17:02
| Topic/replies: 2,767 | Blogger: KeMoH's blog
OK, so since the lock-down began I have found myself having a dabble here and there on horse racing in the US, albeit to low-level stakes. Baring in mind I have been gambling for many, many years and never had any interest whatsoever in US racing; apart from the Breeders Cup - I have found myself doing incredibly well where profit is concerned.

For what it's worth, I am a long-term subscriber and advocate of Proform Racing when it comes to studying horse form in the UK - and have relied heavily on speed ratings for many a year now with a certain degree of success - especially on the all weather tracks over here.

Therefore, when I recently decided to have a nibble state-side I did a quick Google search for American horse form providers. After doing some research, I decided to give Equibase a go as their service seemed the be the most comprehensive and more along the lines of what I'm used to.

I am aware that it is still early days, but my initial thoughts are that such ratings (for speed/pace etc.) are far more reliable, accurate and informative in the US than when studying form in the UK. I also feel bookmakers over-price a lot of horses I fancy and bet on, so it's relatively easy to find value.

So, a few questions:

Has anybody else started to bet on US racing for the first time since lock-down started?
What do you use to study horse form in the US?
For those with some experience, is there any truth in speed & pace ratings being more reliable and accurate in the US than in the UK?

Any thoughts/replies greatly welcomed.
Pause Switch to Standard View I've discovered US horse racing; and...
Show More
Report chavman April 24, 2020 5:10 PM BST
bob nudd thread
Report ZEALOT April 24, 2020 5:10 PM BST
https://www.livescience.com/38931-insect-gay-sex.html