Forums
Welcome to Live View – Take the tour to learn more
Start Tour
There is currently 1 person viewing this thread.
HarmonicaPhil
15 Aug 15 19:15
Joined:
Date Joined: 01 Sep 11
| Topic/replies: 1,297 | Blogger: HarmonicaPhil's blog
?
Pause Switch to Standard View Stewards at Leafy?
Show More
Loading...
Report Wesdag August 15, 2015 8:16 PM BST
yep, will steer clear
Report alun2005 August 15, 2015 8:17 PM BST
First past post can be backed at 1.5


wtf happemed?
Report HarmonicaPhil August 15, 2015 8:17 PM BST
Winner in danger?
Report budapest August 15, 2015 8:19 PM BST
what did he do wrong
Report insideSHEFF August 15, 2015 8:21 PM BST
anyone know the result?
Report roggrain August 15, 2015 8:22 PM BST
Our rules are farcical.
(And I didn't play the race)
Report Cider August 15, 2015 8:24 PM BST
How on earth does Morris get away with that whip action Confused
Report Big Boss August 15, 2015 8:29 PM BST
2015-08-15
20:21 54048783955 2015-08-15
19:58   GB Ling 15th Aug / 20:05 1m2f Hcap / Athenian Garden
Back   40.00 20.00 Lost (20.00)

Cry
Report BobbyPeru August 15, 2015 8:30 PM BST
The clowns wanted a flyer, and didn't want to be lynched outside by all the fav backers.

What a bunch of cowardly tw@ts they are.
Report HarmonicaPhil August 15, 2015 8:37 PM BST
Big Boss-Did you not lay it in the stewards?
Report Wesdag August 15, 2015 8:52 PM BST
The Stewards held an enquiry under Rule (B)11.6 into two possible incidents of interference.
In the first incident inside the final furlong, having heard their evidence and viewed recordings of the race they found that the winner, PINK RIBBON (IRE), ridden by Luke Morris, had interfered with
WEARDIDITALLGORONG, placed fifth, ridden by Silvestre De Sousa, which then interfered with
ATHENIAN GARDEN (USA), placed second, ridden by Charlotte Jenner. They found the interference was
accidental as PINK RIBBON (IRE) had shifted quickly right handed before the rider had time to correct it.

In the second incident on the run to the line, they found that PINK RIBBON (IRE) had interfered with
ATHENIAN GARDEN (USA), and that the interference had not improved PINK RIBBON (IRE)’s placing.
They ordered the placings to remain unaltered as despite carrying ATHENIAN GARDEN (USA) off its
intended line, little momentum was lost and PINK RIBBON (IRE) appeared to be maintaining its advantage
to the line, where the winning distance was a short head. The Stewards found Morris in breach of Rule
(B)54.1 and guilty of careless riding in that he failed to take sufficient corrective action to prevent his horse drifting right and suspended him for one day as follows: Saturday 29 August 2015.
Post Your Reply
<CTRL+Enter> to submit
Please login to post a reply.

Wonder

Instance ID: 13539
www.betfair.com