Welcome to Live View – Take the tour to learn more
Start Tour
There is currently 1 person viewing this thread.
23 Jun 19 23:47
Date Joined: 26 Aug 06
| Topic/replies: 78 | Blogger: unclerico's blog
Placed bet on De Chambeau at 15/8 v Day 2/5 this morning.  Both -10.  Rule 17.1 states "If a price for a tie is not available, dead heat rules will apply." Have only received stake back as Void bet.

Is this correct?

Thanks in advance for any help.
Pause Switch to Standard View Tournament Match Bets
Show More
Report Lifter June 24, 2019 9:39 AM BST
Report unclerico June 24, 2019 8:09 PM BST
Well Lifter, the answer is "No"! 

Initial "helper" said the bet was void and sent me a link to the rules, but was unable to state which rule superseded 17.1 "No price for a tie = dead-heat". A further inquiry ensued (feeling half guilty, half stupid by this stage) and dispute passed on to "manager".  Logged on this afternoon with account balance updated and increased, with bet now settled as dead-heat.

Hopefully a genuine error but don't be fobbed off until the rules are made clear to you.

Justice for the Gateshead 1

[and yes, I am aware I may be talking to myself her!!]
Report ----you-have-to-laugh--- June 26, 2019 12:23 AM BST
they do make the odd mistake on here.

well done getting them to fix it.
Post Your Reply
<CTRL+Enter> to submit
Please login to post a reply.


Instance ID: 13539