Aug 14, 2017 -- 10:07AM, stmichael wrote:
Their rules say that if a corner is not taken then it doesn't count.
Aug 14, 2017 -- 4:24PM, brassneck wrote:
anyway the OP said that there was a short corner taken and then Naymar flicked ball to the ref,so the bookie has no chance of it not counting.
It's a ridiculous rule, they credited it in the end due to the ambiguity of the corner, if the corner was awarded and the ref blew his whistle, I would have accepted that as not taking the corner but Neymar went to get the ball and put it on the corner spot. The ref walked towards him like im guna blow the whistle now so Neymar chipped it up to him kinda thing and the ref blew his whistle at the same time....for me that's corner taken in any circumstance!!