Forums
Welcome to Live View – Take the tour to learn more
Start Tour
There is currently 1 person viewing this thread.
paulcarm
11 Mar 12 19:04
| Topic/replies: 2,062 | Blogger: paulcarm's blog
Seems to me there are three important things that help you win on Betfair...

1. Research your bets. Carefully select your games. Don't be spontaneous

2. Use your bank to make relatively small amounts

3. Don't panic if you have a setback. Don't chase losses. Stay in control of your temperament

I'm no expert. Still learning. After a good weekend these rules have worked quite well.

Anyone else got thoughts on good betting practice?
Pause Switch to Standard View Winning on Betfair
Show More
Report avi315 March 11, 2012 6:05 PM GMT
point 2 is rubbish
Report E.W.7 March 11, 2012 6:07 PM GMT
point 1 too
Report SrgtDouche March 11, 2012 6:08 PM GMT
paul you provided me some advice and cuz I agreed you got a HARD on and made this thread. Epic fail. Point 2 is gash... 1 also to a certain extent.
Report paulcarm March 11, 2012 6:09 PM GMT
douche, I didnt know you agreed with me. i couldnt give a f*ck to be honest. away and drown in your tears. i started the thread because these rules work for me and ive had a good weekend
Report viva el presidente! March 11, 2012 6:20 PM GMT
those saying point 2 is rubbish are v probably long term losers, imo.
Report berto77 March 11, 2012 6:28 PM GMT
I think everyone would agree with 3.  If by 2 you backing at short odds / laying long odds, long term success depends entirely a sensible staking plan.  One over staking mistake on a short odds fave is lethal for the bank.  And the temptation for 3 can then be irresistible.

Hope you enjoy continued success OP.
Report The Forum Breader March 11, 2012 6:33 PM GMT
Thinly veiled 'Im a retard who does my conkers every weekend but this weekend for the first time ever I have finished up' imo.
Report paulcarm March 11, 2012 6:56 PM GMT

Mar 11, 2012 -- 7:33PM, The Forum Breader wrote: