Forums

Exchange Games

Welcome to Live View – Take the tour to learn more
Start Tour
There is currently 1 person viewing this thread.
rcrobert
29 May 12 17:29
| Topic/replies: 2 | Blogger: rcrobert's blog
Hi guys. i've contacted the betfair customer help but recieved no response so just thought i'd try it here.

I am new to betfair and only had a couple of quid in my account so decided to try and make some quick money on exchange blackjack. Twice i backed ' one or more players to have 5 cards' or whatever its called and both times a player ended with 5 cards.

Delighted, or so i thought .... i checked my history and it says both of these bets lost ?? any clarity on this matter would be appreciated
Pause Switch to Standard View I thought I'd won, evidently not ......
Show More
Report thegreekdonkey May 30, 2012 11:43 AM BST
dont know maybe u layed these bets instead of backing them? i dont know how this mistake could happen..
Report rcrobert May 30, 2012 1:10 PM BST
Thanks for the reply. I definitely backed, not layed.

Betfair finally got back to me , it turns out that despite getting 5 cards like i had backed, the five cards made up over 21 so it didn't count. Something that was not specified. On both occasisions the players ended up with 5 cards but were bust so i lose. Never playing on this site again
Report thegreekdonkey May 30, 2012 2:10 PM BST
yeap i know , 5 card trick counts only when player hasnt busted.anyway bad site
Report jaymopaper May 30, 2012 4:51 PM BST
Why has Betfair erased my Comment ? Joke of a company.Don`t like it when something is said against there precious Games.The Games that are a disgrace and are robbing people 24/7.
Report Grunweld June 6, 2012 10:43 AM BST
rcrobert
30 May 12 13:10
Wrote: