Facts, The source indicates "virgin@desk.com" via"manipool@admintop.net" if that indicates anything to you. What does the "via" bit signify?
I had assumed that lots of virgin customers would have received the same email.
Facts,The source indicates "virgin@desk.com"via"manipool@admintop.net" if that indicates anything to you. What does the "via" bit signify?I had assumed that lots of virgin customers would have received the same email.
If in doubt about the validity of an email. Google it
https://www.metacompliance.com/blog/scam-of-the-week-virgin-media-customers-targeted-with-phishing-emails/If in doubt about the validity of an email. Google it
No matter who the email is from, and some of the addresses look okay, I never open any attachments. Got the Virgin one as well but before that it was Sainsburys, Asda and a host of other places telling me my order was ready for collection or sent. Please click here to check. Had one this week from bfred asking me to confirm my details as new legislation was coming into force in May. Could be okay but I doubt it. Won't find out til I next log on.
No matter who the email is from, and some of the addresses look okay, I never open any attachments.Got the Virgin one as well but before that it was Sainsburys, Asda and a host of other places telling me my order was ready for collection or sent. Ple
I block them. The ones I was getting from Sainsburys etc all had dodgy addresses and I got about 20 or so from each company. Just blocked them in turn.
I block them.The ones I was getting from Sainsburys etc all had dodgy addresses and I got about 20 or so from each company. Just blocked them in turn.