Forums
Welcome to Live View – Take the tour to learn more
Start Tour
There is currently 1 person viewing this thread.
portmanpark
21 Sep 16 21:25
| Topic/replies: 7,570 | Blogger: portmanpark's blog
or is that too harsh??
Pause Switch to Standard View are religous people mentally ill??
Show More
Report Facts September 22, 2016 1:18 PM BST
Many people find solace and comfort in the religion they follow. There's nothing wrong or ' mental ' about that.
Report mememe September 22, 2016 1:22 PM BST
To me they've got psychological issues - not malevolent (but can be).

They just need something to believe in, to follow - be part of something.

And I can't understand why some of them have to wear identifying garb - vicars, mussies, jews etc etc.  But they want to be noticed, obviously.

But doctors, nurses, teachers, lawyers, accountants, electricians etc etc don't wear gear the shouts "look at me, I'm a plumber (or whatever)"
Report Facts September 22, 2016 1:25 PM BST
Mmmmm - lots do !
Report cardifffc September 22, 2016 1:27 PM BST
facts..............didn't see you as a bible basher
Report cooperman September 22, 2016 1:54 PM BST
Dad was a Steeple Baptist......... he'd lie on his back and worship his c0ck.
Report johnn September 22, 2016 1:56 PM BST
Mohammed descended to heaven on a chariot of fire in 600 BC
Jesus turned water into wine, brought the dead back to life then rose from the dead himself
Santa takes pressies to all kids in the world in one night

Some would have you believe its only one of those that isn't true.
Report Foinavon September 22, 2016 3:44 PM BST
Many people will tell you that two of them are not true. Not always the same two mind.
Report Burton-Brewers September 22, 2016 4:16 PM BST
facts..............didn't see you as a bible basher

more of a bishop basher?
Report Dr Crippen September 22, 2016 4:19 PM BST
Many people find solace and comfort in the religion they follow. There's nothing wrong or ' mental ' about that.