Forums

Bloodstock & Breeding

Welcome to Live View – Take the tour to learn more
Start Tour
There is currently 1 person viewing this thread.
davesthename
10 Jun 10 14:18
| Topic/replies: 89 | Blogger: davesthename's blog
Hey.

Doing some academic research on racehorses. Does anyone know a good progeny database for UK horses? Preferably free of charge as I am a poor student. But if good database on subscription well I will have to place a flutter and win. :)

cheers
Pause Switch to Standard View Progeny Database UK
Show More
Report yer ma June 10, 2010 2:31 PM BST
If you've never heard of Weatherbys, you're not trying hard enough.  Also they charge for everything and anything. Racing post carries a lot of information but not in a readily downloadable or usable fashion. GL
Report davesthename June 10, 2010 2:34 PM BST
muchas gracias, yer ma!
Report Equimine.co.uk June 10, 2010 2:43 PM BST
dtn

If you want send me an email explaining why as a student you are doing this research, and the benefits of it to racing, I assume there is a major benefit to you, and I will more than happily consider supplying a limited edition of our database FOC.

Racing, and by it's nature, breeding, need promoting to a younger audience if I can assist to a sensible request I am more than happy to try.

I hope that does not sound sanctimonious, it is not meant to be.
Report davesthename June 10, 2010 2:53 PM BST
Thank you very much. I am researching the correlation between LE and progeny. I actually do not gamble, well, 2£ flutters on the big meets. down 120£ in 6 months.
Report ben10 June 10, 2010 3:19 PM BST
Good luck with this, what does LE stand for out of interest?
Report davesthename June 10, 2010 3:24 PM BST
Life Earnings
Report ben10 June 10, 2010 4:19 PM BST