Forums

Tradefair & Financials

Welcome to Live View – Take the tour to learn more
Start Tour
There is currently 1 person viewing this thread.
Burton-Brewers
02 May 12 18:36
Joined:
Date Joined: 01 Feb 12
| Topic/replies: 18,524 | Blogger: Burton-Brewers's blog
been watching this item http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/221014278244?ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT&_trksid=p3984.m1423.l2649 is there something I'm missing because I estimate the scrap value at £32k
Pause Switch to Standard View calling the forum gold experts
Show More
Loading...
Report wykhamist2 May 2, 2012 10:40 PM BST
Well the current price of gold is indeed around 32.8K sterling per Kg. Maybe the bids stay around the 24K mark until the last minute before bidding ends? I have sold a sovereign (with documentation) on ebay before which fetched a very good price. I would be quite wary of buying or selling such a big unit as a Kg.
Report Mrben May 2, 2012 11:12 PM BST
no one is giving away 10k with such a liquid asset.

i see the advert says  " please no shipping to nigeria"-- looks like the nigerians have  moved operations direct to the source in the UK.

Probably 900g of lead surrounded by 100g of gold.

A certificate? Let me get my desktop publisher up and running and I'll print you off a few nice ones.Just 5 k eachSillySilly

You were smart not to get involved.
Report Muqbil May 3, 2012 8:51 AM BST
The seller has gone from selling t-shirts and odds 'n sods of electrical gear to one kilo bars of gold. Feedback from two users on the gold 100% positive;

Smooth transaction no issues, everything checked out to be ok, genuine seller.A+
Did this buyer drill into the bar to check it was solid gold?

great gold

T short seller turns bullion dealer!!!
Report Menelaus May 3, 2012 1:18 PM BST
"experts"?!?!?

Right it, got it. Cry
Report J2BLUE. May 3, 2012 5:07 PM BST
You'd be mad to buy a bar of gold of that value on ebay.

I was sceptical of a site offering a 10 ounce silver bar for £250!
Report MONEY TREE May 3, 2012 5:51 PM BST
**** that sh1t, imagine spending 25k and its a fake.
Post Your Reply
<CTRL+Enter> to submit
Please login to post a reply.

Wonder

Instance ID: 13539
www.betfair.com