Forums

U.S. Horse Racing

Welcome to Live View – Take the tour to learn more
Start Tour
There is currently 1 person viewing this thread.
jamee1
25 Feb 21 02:05
Joined:
Date Joined: 25 Jul 08
| Topic/replies: 907 | Blogger: jamee1's blog
Coming out the other side of the quiet quarter now with a few more tracks likely to be added as they begin their Spring meetings:
> Hawthorne Spring meet begins Sat 06 Mar running every Sat/Sun through to 25 Apr.
> Will Rogers Downs Spring meet begins Mon 22 Mar running most Mon/Tue/Wed through to 26 May.
> Keeneland 15-date Spring event runs from Fri 02 Apr through to 23 Apr.
> Fonner Park has had just one of three cards covered by Betfair so far, so further coverage remains unknown. 
> Sunland Park spring 2021 season was completely cancelled.


Likely Betfair in-play schedule below:

Mon 01 Mar: Parx / Turf Paradise / Delta Downs
Tue 02 Mar: Parx / Turf Paradise / Delta Downs
Wed 03 Mar: Tampa Bay / Parx / Turf Paradise / Delta Downs / Penn (late) / Charles Town (late) / Sam Houston (late)
Thu 04 Mar: Turf Paradise / Delta Downs / Charles Town (late) / Sam Houston (late)
Fri 05 Mar: Aqueduct / Tampa Bay / Turf Paradise / Fonner Park (TBC) / Penn (late) / Charles town (late) / Sam Houston (late)
Sat 06 Mar: Aqueduct / Tampa Bay / Hawthorne / Fonner Park (TBC) / Charles town (late) / Sam Houston (late)
Sun 07 Mar: Aqueduct / Tampa Bay / Hawthorne / Fonner Park (TBC)

Mon 08 Mar: Parx / Turf Paradise / Delta Downs
Tue 09 Mar: Parx / Turf Paradise / Delta Downs
Wed 10 Mar: Tampa Bay / Parx / Turf Paradise / Delta Downs / Penn (late) / Charles Town (late) / Sam Houston (late)
Thu 11 Mar: Turf Paradise / Delta Downs / Charles Town (late) / Sam Houston (late)
Fri 12 Mar: Aqueduct / Tampa Bay / Turf Paradise / Fonner Park (TBC) / Penn (late) / Charles town (late) / Sam Houston (late)
Sat 13 Mar: Aqueduct / Tampa Bay / Hawthorne / Fonner Park (TBC) / Charles town (late) / Sam Houston (late)
Sun 14 Mar: Aqueduct / Tampa Bay / Hawthorne / Fonner Park (TBC)

Mon 15 Mar: Parx / Turf Paradise / Delta Downs
Tue 16 Mar: Parx / Turf Paradise / Delta Downs
Wed 17 Mar: Tampa Bay / Parx / Turf Paradise / Delta Downs / Penn (late) / Charles Town (late) / Sam Houston (late)
Thu 18 Mar: Turf Paradise / Delta Downs / Charles Town (late) / Sam Houston (late)
Fri 19 Mar: Aqueduct / Tampa Bay / Turf Paradise / Fonner Park (TBC) / Penn (late) / Charles town (late) / Sam Houston (late)
Sat 20 Mar: Aqueduct / Tampa Bay / Hawthorne / Fonner Park (TBC) / Charles town (late) / Sam Houston (late)
Sun 21 Mar: Aqueduct / Tampa Bay / Hawthorne / Fonner Park (TBC)

Mon 22 Mar: Parx / Turf Paradise / Will Rogers Downs / Delta Downs
Tue 23 Mar: Parx / Turf Paradise / Will Rogers Downs / Delta Downs
Wed 24 Mar: Tampa Bay / Parx / Turf Paradise / Delta Downs / Penn (late) / Charles Town (late) / Sam Houston (late)
Thu 25 Mar: Turf Paradise / Delta Downs / Charles Town (late) / Sam Houston (late)
Fri 26 Mar: Aqueduct / Tampa Bay / Turf Paradise / Fonner Park (TBC) / Penn (late) / Charles town (late) / Sam Houston (late)
Sat 27 Mar: Aqueduct / Tampa Bay / Hawthorne / Fonner Park (TBC) / Charles town (late) / Sam Houston (late)
Sun 28 Mar: Aqueduct / Tampa Bay / Hawthorne / Fonner Park (TBC)

Mon 29 Mar: Parx / Turf Paradise / Will Rogers Downs / Delta Downs
Tue 30 Mar: Parx / Turf Paradise / Will Rogers Downs / Delta Downs
Wed 31 Mar: Tampa Bay / Parx / Turf Paradise / Will Rogers Downs / Delta Downs / Penn (late) / Charles Town (late)
Thu 01 Apr: Aqueduct / Turf Paradise / Delta Downs / Charles Town (late) / Sam Houston (late)
Fri 02 Apr: Keeneland / Aqueduct / Tampa Bay / Turf Paradise / Fonner Park (TBC) / Penn (late) / Charles town (late) / Sam Houston (late)
Sat 03 Apr: Keeneland / Aqueduct / Tampa Bay / Hawthorne / Fonner Park (TBC) / Charles town (late) / Sam Houston (late)
Sun 04 Apr: Aqueduct / Hawthorne
Pause Switch to Standard View US Racing schedule - March update
Show More
Loading...
Report elise March 1, 2021 1:49 PM GMT
thanks as ever
Report swiftynifty March 7, 2021 3:26 PM GMT
No sign of Fonner Park today yet they covered it last Sunday. Does that mean it is dropped since they didn't bother with the Friday or Saturday meetings?
Report jamee1 March 7, 2021 6:32 PM GMT
I'm guessing they used Fonner on the last two Sundays as there was only 2 other US meetings running. Now with Hawthorne back every Sunday we might not see Fonner again.
Report jamee1 March 8, 2021 12:12 AM GMT
Such crappy fields at Hawthorne so far. Hope it's just because it's the first weekend and things improve next week.
Report jamee1 March 29, 2021 6:04 PM BST
Turf Paradise card tonight not loaded by Betfair. No idea why, but could be because 5 of the 11 races were over Quarterhorse distance.
Report Kriskin March 29, 2021 8:59 PM BST
jamee - I was going to ask the same question regarding Turf Paradise. They still could have put the meeting up with NO in running for the speedsters
Report jamee1 April 2, 2021 3:36 AM BST
Charles Town have cancelled racing on Sat 3rd April due to a shortage of entries. Hope this doesn't become a regular problem!
Report jamee1 April 3, 2021 11:35 PM BST
There's no Aqueduct tomorrow (Sun 4th April). Looks like the track took the date out of their racing calendar some time ago.
Post Your Reply
<CTRL+Enter> to submit
Please login to post a reply.

Wonder

Instance ID: 13539
www.betfair.com