Forums

U.S. Horse Racing

Welcome to Live View – Take the tour to learn more
Start Tour
There is currently 1 person viewing this thread.
jamee1
17 Oct 20 00:55
Joined:
Date Joined: 25 Jul 08
| Topic/replies: 781 | Blogger: jamee1's blog
Thought it was time I pulled another one of these together to highlight the lean times ahead for US racing fixtures. 

> Fort Erie ended this week.
> Delaware ends this week.
> Keeneland ends next week.
> Monmouth ends next week.
> Finger Lakes ends a month earlier than usual on Nov 28th.
> Zia Park are persisting with mixed Quarterhorse/Thoroughbred cards and therefore are unlikely to be covered by Betfair for the foreseeable.
> Delta Downs would usually be racing now but has been postponed until Nov 24th following significant damage from the August hurricane.
> Sunland Park would usually be racing now but remains completely closed until further notice due to Covid restrictions.

> NYRA moves from Belmont to Aqueduct for the winter from Nov 6th.
> The Breeders' Cup 2-day fixture is on Nov 6th/7th. Last year at Santa Anita Betfair covered the 14 big races but we might get more this year as the meet is at Keeneland.
> Tampa Bay is due to commence their racing season from Nov 25th.

The sum of the above is that November looks really lean. Unless Betfair have a plan to bring us some 'new' tracks then there will usually be only 1 or 2 tracks running in the peak-time 6pm-9pm slots.


Likely Betfair in-play schedule below:

Mon 19 Oct: Parx / Finger Lakes / Mountaineer (late)
Tue 20 Oct: Parx / Finger Lakes / Mountaineer (late)
Wed 21 Oct: Keeneland / Monmouth / Parx / Finger Lakes / Penn (late) / Mountaineer (late)
Thu 22 Oct: Keeneland / Belmont / Woodbine / Charles Town (late)
Fri 23 Oct: Keeneland / Belmont / Woodbine / Hawthorne (latish) / Penn (late) / Charles Town (late)
Sat 24 Oct: Keeneland / Belmont / Woodbine / Monmouth / Hawthorne (latish) / Charles Town (late)
Sun 25 Oct: Belmont / Woodbine / Hawthorne (latish) / Mountaineer (late)

Mon 26 Oct: Parx / Finger Lakes / Mountaineer (late)
Tue 27 Oct: Parx / Finger Lakes / Mountaineer (late)
Wed 28 Oct: Parx / Finger Lakes / Penn (late) / Charles Town (late) / Mountaineer (late)
Thu 29 Oct: Belmont / Woodbine / Charles Town (late)
Fri 30 Oct: Belmont / Woodbine / Hawthorne (latish) / Penn (late) / Charles Town (late)
Sat 31 Oct: Belmont / Woodbine / Hawthorne (latish) / Charles Town (late)
Sun 01 Nov: Belmont / Woodbine / Hawthorne (latish) / Mountaineer (late)

Mon 02 Nov: Parx / Mountaineer (late)
Tue 03 Nov: Parx / Mountaineer (late)
Wed 04 Nov: Parx / Penn (late) / Charles Town (late) / Mountaineer (late)
Thu 05 Nov: Woodbine / Charles Town (late)
Fri 06 Nov: Breeders' Cup (TBC) / Aqueduct / Woodbine / Hawthorne (latish) / Penn (late) / Charles Town (late)
Sat 07 Nov: Breeders' Cup (TBC) / Aqueduct / Woodbine / Hawthorne (latish) / Charles Town (late)
Sun 08 Nov: Aqueduct / Woodbine / Hawthorne (latish) / Mountaineer (late)

Mon 09 Nov: Parx / Mountaineer (late)
Tue 10 Nov: Parx / Mountaineer (late)
Wed 11 Nov: Parx / Penn (late) / Charles Town (late) / Mountaineer (late)
Thu 12 Nov: Aqueduct / Woodbine / Charles Town (late)
Fri 13 Nov: Aqueduct / Woodbine / Hawthorne (latish) / Penn (late) / Charles Town (late)
Sat 14 Nov: Aqueduct / Woodbine / Hawthorne (latish) / Charles Town (late)
Sun 15 Nov: Aqueduct / Woodbine / Hawthorne (latish) / Mountaineer (late)

Mon 16 Nov: Parx / Mountaineer (late)
Tue 17 Nov: Parx / Mountaineer (late)
Wed 18 Nov: Parx / Penn (late) / Charles Town (late) / Mountaineer (late)
Thu 19 Nov: Aqueduct / Woodbine / Charles Town (late)
Fri 20 Nov: Aqueduct / Woodbine / Hawthorne (latish) / Penn (late) / Charles Town (late)
Sat 21 Nov: Aqueduct / Woodbine / Hawthorne (latish) / Charles Town (late)
Sun 22 Nov: Aqueduct / Woodbine / Hawthorne (latish) / Mountaineer (late)

Mon 23 Nov: Parx / Mountaineer (late)
Tue 24 Nov: Parx / Delta Downs (late) / Mountaineer (late)
Wed 25 Nov: Tampa Bay / Parx / Penn (late) / Charles Town (late) / Delta Downs (late) / Mountaineer (late)
Thu 26 Nov: Woodbine / Charles Town (late)
Fri 27 Nov: Aqueduct / Woodbine / Tampa Bay / Hawthorne (latish) / Penn (late) / Charles Town (late) / Delta Downs (late)
Sat 28 Nov: Aqueduct / Woodbine / Tampa Bay / Hawthorne (latish) / Charles Town (late) / Delta Downs (late)
Sun 29 Nov: Aqueduct / Woodbine / Hawthorne (latish) / Mountaineer (late)
Pause Switch to Standard View US Racing schedule - Nov update
Show More
Loading...
Report tinytuco October 17, 2020 12:10 AM BST
The "daytime" meets always take a hit November ish through to Feb/March

January is usually dire....

It's the fact that we have tracks combining quarter horse racing with thoroughbred and some tracks like Sunland not running (Turf Paradise gone completely awol)

Tampa and Aqueduct will be welcome additions.

Hopefully we won't need Fonner in the New Year!!
Report jamee1 October 17, 2020 12:23 AM BST
But it's not even worth getting out of bed to play just Parx and Mountaineer! CryCryCry
Report jamee1 October 17, 2020 12:23 AM BST
Can't even take a week off and go on holiday...poxy Covid.
Report jamee1 October 28, 2020 6:21 PM GMT
Contrary to their racing calendar it looks like Charles Town are not racing Wednesdays for the time being.
Report Kriskin November 3, 2020 8:32 PM GMT
Thanks jamee for the update
Report Jumping-cuckoo-monk November 4, 2020 2:58 PM GMT
I was just getting into the USA stuff and my quick pick list is showing meagre offerings. Sad
Thanks for the updates jamee.
Report jamee1 November 5, 2020 7:56 PM GMT
Charles Town have cancelled all racing this week and next following positive Covid tests in the Jockey's Room. Racing hoped to resume Thurs 19th Nov.
Report tinytuco November 6, 2020 12:21 AM GMT
Really sparce racing this week..

I see Betfair only have Keeneland up tomorrow from race 6 - presumably the start of the breeders cup card...
Report Wesdag November 11, 2020 7:32 PM GMT
I notice Zia Park is now going in play.

Well at least for Wednesday anyway.

Hopefully not a 1 off.
Report jamee1 November 12, 2020 12:32 AM GMT

Nov 11, 2020 -- 8:32PM, Wesdag wrote:


I notice Zia Park is now going in play.Well at least for Wednesday anyway.Hopefully not a 1 off.


BF true to their word this is the first Zia card, I think, which is all Thoroughbred and no Quarterhorse.

Report jamee1 November 14, 2020 12:34 AM GMT
Just when we got some Zia Park racing back the racetrack has cancelled all racing at least through to end of nov following new State Guvnor Covid restrictions.
Report Wesdag November 14, 2020 1:32 PM GMT
Cry
Report Wesdag November 16, 2020 6:01 PM GMT
Remington Park going in play.
Report jamee1 November 16, 2020 6:13 PM GMT

Nov 16, 2020 -- 7:01PM, Wesdag wrote:


Remington Park going in play.


Yeah just spotted this too. Not R4 though. Might be an error? We shall see...

Report elise November 22, 2020 8:59 PM GMT
not sure if you saw, woodbine is finished after tonight following covid lockdown in the area, shame because this snowstorm is a belter
Report elise November 22, 2020 9:38 PM GMT
and they've scrapped the remainder of the card now due to the weather
Report jamee1 November 23, 2020 3:05 AM GMT

Nov 22, 2020 -- 9:59PM, elise wrote:


not sure if you saw, woodbine is finished after tonight following covid lockdown in the area, shame because this snowstorm is a belter


Thanks, hadnt spotted that until you said. More good news then! :/

Post Your Reply
<CTRL+Enter> to submit
Please login to post a reply.

Wonder

Instance ID: 13539
www.betfair.com