Forums
Welcome to Live View – Take the tour to learn more
Start Tour
There is currently 1 person viewing this thread.
beaker
12 Dec 09 21:11
Joined:
Date Joined: 22 May 05
| Topic/replies: 47 | Blogger: beaker's blog
thoughts pls
Pause Switch to Standard View did sullivan foul on purpose?
Show More
Loading...
Report Sir Denis Eton-Hogg December 12, 2009 9:11 PM GMT
yes, no , wait
Report wroughtironronn December 12, 2009 9:12 PM GMT
doubt it but he gained from it
Report Max Cady December 12, 2009 9:14 PM GMT
couse he did, anyone who thinks otherwise is extremely naive or in the case of the bbc just trying to cover it up
Report punter66 December 12, 2009 9:14 PM GMT
no but may start some thin for everyone else
Report snooker backer December 12, 2009 9:20 PM GMT
My view is that he didn't, he missed a pottable red when when he realised it was an issue. A bit too blatant by the bbc that one though.
Report snooker backer December 12, 2009 9:21 PM GMT
then missed...
Report woodsy69 December 12, 2009 9:22 PM GMT
4k on higgins at 1.56 woooooooooow!!!!!!!!!!
Report Prickard December 13, 2009 4:00 AM GMT
I don't think so. It only benefited him because Jan Verhaas made an error by not calling a miss with the foul. How could Ronnie have known that would happen?
Report minardi December 13, 2009 12:25 PM GMT
Agree - a genuine error - it was the refs mistake - i'm no ronnie fan BTW.
Report snooker backer December 13, 2009 12:49 PM GMT
The view from the players:

As for the incident in frame 13, O'Sullivan stressed: "I don't know what the rules are, but I didn't foul the black intentionally. I couldn't believe I took so many attempts to hit the yellow. I walked back to my chair and I expected John to be able to pot the red. I was a bit confused as it was a bizarre situation."

Higgins agreed: "Never in a million years did Ronnie foul deliberately, he is one of the most genuine people in snooker. It's probably never happened to Jan (Verhaas) before and it will probably never happen to him again, it was just a freaky position on the table. He was just applying the rules but maybe it should be left to him to have discretion."
Report harry grout December 13, 2009 12:58 PM GMT
link plz
Report enjbenjy December 13, 2009 1:18 PM GMT
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/other_sports/snooker/8410320.stm
Report mythical prince December 13, 2009 2:59 PM GMT
course he bloody didnt
Report delz December 13, 2009 3:07 PM GMT
Obviously couldn't know that Jan would feck up on that. Case closed.
Post Your Reply
<CTRL+Enter> to submit
Please login to post a reply.

Wonder

Instance ID: 13539
www.betfair.com