Forums
There is currently 1 person viewing this thread.
beaker
12 Dec 09 21:11
Joined:
Date Joined: 22 May 05
| Topic/replies: 47 | Blogger: beaker's blog
thoughts pls

Post your reply

Text Format: Table: Smilies:
Forum does not support HTML
Insert Photo
Cancel
sort by:
Show
per page
Replies: 14
By:
Sir Denis Eton-Hogg
When: 12 Dec 09 21:11
yes, no , wait
By:
wroughtironronn
When: 12 Dec 09 21:12
doubt it but he gained from it
By:
Max Cady
When: 12 Dec 09 21:14
couse he did, anyone who thinks otherwise is extremely naive or in the case of the bbc just trying to cover it up
By:
punter66
When: 12 Dec 09 21:14
no but may start some thin for everyone else
By:
snooker backer
When: 12 Dec 09 21:20
My view is that he didn't, he missed a pottable red when when he realised it was an issue. A bit too blatant by the bbc that one though.
By:
snooker backer
When: 12 Dec 09 21:21
then missed...
By:
woodsy69
When: 12 Dec 09 21:22
4k on higgins at 1.56 woooooooooow!!!!!!!!!!
By:
Prickard
When: 13 Dec 09 04:00
I don't think so. It only benefited him because Jan Verhaas made an error by not calling a miss with the foul. How could Ronnie have known that would happen?
By:
minardi
When: 13 Dec 09 12:25
Agree - a genuine error - it was the refs mistake - i'm no ronnie fan BTW.
By:
snooker backer
When: 13 Dec 09 12:49
The view from the players:

As for the incident in frame 13, O'Sullivan stressed: "I don't know what the rules are, but I didn't foul the black intentionally. I couldn't believe I took so many attempts to hit the yellow. I walked back to my chair and I expected John to be able to pot the red. I was a bit confused as it was a bizarre situation."

Higgins agreed: "Never in a million years did Ronnie foul deliberately, he is one of the most genuine people in snooker. It's probably never happened to Jan (Verhaas) before and it will probably never happen to him again, it was just a freaky position on the table. He was just applying the rules but maybe it should be left to him to have discretion."
By:
harry grout
When: 13 Dec 09 12:58
link plz
By:
enjbenjy
When: 13 Dec 09 13:18
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/other_sports/snooker/8410320.stm
By:
mythical prince
When: 13 Dec 09 14:59
course he bloody didnt
By:
delz
When: 13 Dec 09 15:07
Obviously couldn't know that Jan would feck up on that. Case closed.
sort by:
Show
per page

Post your reply

Text Format: Table: Smilies:
Forum does not support HTML
Insert Photo
Cancel
‹ back to topics
www.betfair.com