Forums
Welcome to Live View – Take the tour to learn more
Start Tour
There is currently 1 person viewing this thread.
RLKingPunter
12 Dec 09 19:55
Joined:
Date Joined: 27 Jan 02
| Topic/replies: 3,640 | Blogger: RLKingPunter's blog
wants sorting out, surely ronnies efforts on the brown were decent enough.
Pause Switch to Standard View The Miss Rule
Show More
Loading...
Report TRIEDTOMAKEALL December 12, 2009 7:59 PM GMT
2 shots, anywhere behind the line.
Report speedboat December 12, 2009 8:28 PM GMT
not decent enough because it was not the easiest escape. he could have easily have come off one cushion and hit the blue but he chose to play the harder shot as it would be safe. therefore it is a miss!

PS The Ref has had a nightmare
Report now wheres that switch!!! December 12, 2009 8:29 PM GMT
can understand if the opponent snookered him, but he caused the situation through bad luck, therefore misses shouldnt have been called on ronnie
Report speedboat December 12, 2009 8:30 PM GMT
course they should, irrelevant who played the shot.
Report now wheres that switch!!! December 12, 2009 8:32 PM GMT
not irrelevant at all? the rule was introduced to stop **ing by an opponent who was snookered deliberatly not trying to hit a ball , so as they wouldnt leave a shot on. Explain just how ronnie was deliberatly trying to do that there please???
Report mad paddy December 12, 2009 8:32 PM GMT
"now weres the switch" u talk some sh1t.
Report mad paddy December 12, 2009 8:34 PM GMT
He had an easy get out by goin for the blue. so a miss SHOULD be called every time.
Report speedboat December 12, 2009 8:34 PM GMT
partly yes, but he clearly did not attempt the easiest escape possible (1 cushion blue) because he may well have left a pot on. therefore it is a miss as he could have played an easier shot....simples!
Report Max Cady December 12, 2009 8:36 PM GMT
mad paddy 12 Dec 21:34


He had an easy get out by goin for the blue. so a miss SHOULD be called every time.


correct,

lot of ignorance on this thread
Report Gridiron. December 12, 2009 8:36 PM GMT
when a miss is called the ref replaces the balls as near as he can, then says to each player, you happy, yes. you happy? yes.

How the feck then can the ref move the balls after they have all including the feckin ref that they were in the right place.....

Higgins robbed and I am extremely moved by these events
Report Max Cady December 12, 2009 8:39 PM GMT
O'sullivan should have been docked the frame for deliberate foul
Report Gridiron. December 12, 2009 8:39 PM GMT
oh hold on John the white was supposed to be touching the red so i will just move it, can you hang on a second. You want me to make him play again? Ok. Ronald its your go .."Ronald" " No it feckin ain't"

errr ok "John its your go"

Shambles
Post Your Reply
<CTRL+Enter> to submit
Please login to post a reply.

Wonder

Instance ID: 13539
www.betfair.com