Forums
There is currently 1 person viewing this thread.
RLKingPunter
12 Dec 09 19:55
Joined:
Date Joined: 27 Jan 02
| Topic/replies: 3,640 | Blogger: RLKingPunter's blog
wants sorting out, surely ronnies efforts on the brown were decent enough.

Post your reply

Text Format: Table: Smilies:
Forum does not support HTML
Insert Photo
Cancel
sort by:
Show
per page
Replies: 12
By:
TRIEDTOMAKEALL
When: 12 Dec 09 19:59
2 shots, anywhere behind the line.
By:
speedboat
When: 12 Dec 09 20:28
not decent enough because it was not the easiest escape. he could have easily have come off one cushion and hit the blue but he chose to play the harder shot as it would be safe. therefore it is a miss!

PS The Ref has had a nightmare
By:
now wheres that switch!!!
When: 12 Dec 09 20:29
can understand if the opponent snookered him, but he caused the situation through bad luck, therefore misses shouldnt have been called on ronnie
By:
speedboat
When: 12 Dec 09 20:30
course they should, irrelevant who played the shot.
By:
now wheres that switch!!!
When: 12 Dec 09 20:32
not irrelevant at all? the rule was introduced to stop **ing by an opponent who was snookered deliberatly not trying to hit a ball , so as they wouldnt leave a shot on. Explain just how ronnie was deliberatly trying to do that there please???
By:
mad paddy
When: 12 Dec 09 20:32
"now weres the switch" u talk some sh1t.
By:
mad paddy
When: 12 Dec 09 20:34
He had an easy get out by goin for the blue. so a miss SHOULD be called every time.
By:
speedboat
When: 12 Dec 09 20:34
partly yes, but he clearly did not attempt the easiest escape possible (1 cushion blue) because he may well have left a pot on. therefore it is a miss as he could have played an easier shot....simples!
By:
Max Cady
When: 12 Dec 09 20:36
mad paddy 12 Dec 21:34


He had an easy get out by goin for the blue. so a miss SHOULD be called every time.


correct,

lot of ignorance on this thread
By:
Gridiron.
When: 12 Dec 09 20:36
when a miss is called the ref replaces the balls as near as he can, then says to each player, you happy, yes. you happy? yes.

How the feck then can the ref move the balls after they have all including the feckin ref that they were in the right place.....

Higgins robbed and I am extremely moved by these events
By:
Max Cady
When: 12 Dec 09 20:39
O'sullivan should have been docked the frame for deliberate foul
By:
Gridiron.
When: 12 Dec 09 20:39
oh hold on John the white was supposed to be touching the red so i will just move it, can you hang on a second. You want me to make him play again? Ok. Ronald its your go .."Ronald" " No it feckin ain't"

errr ok "John its your go"

Shambles
sort by:
Show
per page

Post your reply

Text Format: Table: Smilies:
Forum does not support HTML
Insert Photo
Cancel
‹ back to topics
www.betfair.com