Forums

Motor Sports

Welcome to Live View – Take the tour to learn more
Start Tour
There is currently 1 person viewing this thread.
elisjohn
04 Jul 11 05:48
| Topic/replies: 2,577 | Blogger: elisjohn's blog
seen this offer , and im no expert on grand prix but i do know that vettel seems to win every race nearly, the bet is vettel to win brit grand prix, to be on pole, and to have the fastest lap, is 5/1 on this happening a great bet ?
Pause Switch to Standard View is this a fab bet on vettel ?
Show More
Report brentford July 4, 2011 11:10 AM BST
Interestingly Vettel has only one fastest lap in the 8 Grand Prix so far this season.

You'd have to fancy him to get the pole/race double with Silverstone being a real Red Bull circuit but rather less confident in him getting the fastest lap - he can often be in such a dominant position that he doesn't need to be pushing hard when the fuel load is lighter

The new rule (part 2) on off throttle diffusers / engine mapping comes in to play this weekend but personally I would be surprised if that were to hurt Red Bull much more than others.

looking at current bookie prices  5/6 race win, some 2/1 fastest lap and 1/2 pole position I think you'd be better off looking at the individual bets if you strongly fancy him.
obviously you can't just do an effective accumulator on those prices as they have some linked dependence but they seem a better route to back Vettel to me.
Report pug munter July 4, 2011 11:12 AM BST
Its a fair price but hardly a "fab bet", considering he is over 2/1 to just get fastest lap alone, then 5/1 for all 3 isnt anything special. Obviously he is likely to be on pole and also the most likely winner judging on what we have seen so far this season, but bearing in mind the new changes being brought in with the exhausts (which may bring Mclaren and Ferrari closer, and also the weather forecast is mixed for this weekend, then I would advise caution before charging in.

Good luck whatever you decide.