Forums

Motor Sports

There is currently 1 person viewing this thread.
jimk
24 Jun 11 11:38
| Topic/replies: 327 | Blogger: jimk's blog
Hello.  I've been making considerable profits from Formula 1, for several years (last year I made over £47k).  Pre Betfair, it was always a struggle to find the bet I wanted with a bookmaker that would be offering half decent odds.  Since Betfair, my profits have taken off and I haven't had a losing year yet.

With yet another great start to the season, combined with a packed racing schedule, I'm aiming at making this the best year yet!

I shall be posting my selections on this thread.  Follow my advice if you want to make some money.

Typically, the majority of my advised bets will come after qualifying.

This weekend's advice pre-qualifying is:

European GP - Overall Qual. Winner
Vettel   3pts back @ 1.77

European GP - Winner
Vettel   2pts lay @ 2.26

A brief sum up:

Vettel's qualifying dominance was greatly reduced in Canada.  However, considering the suitability of Vettel and the Red Bull to Canada and Valencia, I am expecting Vettel to thrive in qualifying again and take pole with a convincing margin (which leaves room for error). 

Laying Vettel to win may seem a bizarre bet after the above comments.  This is a starting position on what will hopefully be a maximum lay (should Vettel qualify on pole and his odds drop to odds-on).  It also offers some insurance, in case the qualifying bet doesn't come to fruition.