Motor Sports

Welcome to Live View – Take the tour to learn more
Start Tour
There is currently 1 person viewing this thread.
18 Apr 10 08:09
Date Joined: 02 Apr 05
| Topic/replies: 25,625 | Blogger: sofiakenny's blog
what happens if he gets done for a jump start?..bets stand regardless?
Pause Switch to Standard View first lap leader market
Show More
Report bb66 April 18, 2010 8:15 AM BST
not involved, but also interested for the future, pls tell how it's settled
Report sofiakenny April 18, 2010 8:17 AM BST
settled as alonso winner
Report loveit April 18, 2010 8:59 AM BST
alonso winner has been settled??how the ** does that work?
Report Old Cobbler April 18, 2010 10:56 AM BST
How else would you want it settled???
Report zamorano April 18, 2010 11:26 AM BST
the same happens when they get an investigation after the race.

Hamilton was second and settled as podium place. If the FIA after the race penalize him with 25 seconds and lose the position, betfair settled this as a podium winner.

Betfair just settle as the race results withouts penaltys.
Report AFL April 18, 2010 1:11 PM BST
The suspicion that Alonso jumped the start was noticed by the starter as they moved off the line. Surely they would have done the replay and established his guilt before he completed the first lap. Just because a penalty had not been decided / announced by the end of the race should not exonerate him from being a False-Starter in betting terms. imo.They knew he was a False-Starter by the end of the race, why is it so hard to have False-Starters disqualified (in betting terms) from the leader first lap market?
Report zamorano April 18, 2010 1:16 PM BST

Alonso was the leader in the first lap. No matter the suspension, in terms of the race, in all the records, Alonso is gonna be the first leader.
Report AFL April 18, 2010 1:25 PM BST

If he is a false-starter.....means he never lead the race.....ever.
Report Green Board April 18, 2010 2:41 PM BST
He did
Report Virgin April 18, 2010 3:47 PM BST
Alonso lumped on

he knows the rules

the market was settled by lap 3 (imo)
Report Pounf April 18, 2010 4:01 PM BST
First past the post rules apply, its the only sensible option.
Report stockwell April 19, 2010 2:52 PM BST
Anyone thinking Webber should win this market should not be allowed to bet. Its the most clear case of "talking out of pockets" I have ever seen.

Alonso led the first lap. The fact that he made a jump start is irrelevant. He was given a penalty later on for it, not before leading over the first lap.
Post Your Reply
<CTRL+Enter> to submit
Please login to post a reply.


Instance ID: 13539