Forums

Motor Sports

There is currently 1 person viewing this thread.
sofiakenny
18 Apr 10 08:09
Joined:
Date Joined: 02 Apr 05
| Topic/replies: 25,517 | Blogger: sofiakenny's blog
what happens if he gets done for a jump start?..bets stand regardless?

Post your reply

Text Format: Table: Smilies:
Forum does not support HTML
Insert Photo
Cancel
sort by:
Show
per page
Replies: 12
By:
bb66
When: 18 Apr 10 08:15
not involved, but also interested for the future, pls tell how it's settled
By:
sofiakenny
When: 18 Apr 10 08:17
settled as alonso winner
By:
loveit
When: 18 Apr 10 08:59
alonso winner has been settled??how the ** does that work?
By:
Old Cobbler
When: 18 Apr 10 10:56
How else would you want it settled???
By:
zamorano
When: 18 Apr 10 11:26
the same happens when they get an investigation after the race.

Hamilton was second and settled as podium place. If the FIA after the race penalize him with 25 seconds and lose the position, betfair settled this as a podium winner.

Betfair just settle as the race results withouts penaltys.
By:
AFL
When: 18 Apr 10 13:11
The suspicion that Alonso jumped the start was noticed by the starter as they moved off the line. Surely they would have done the replay and established his guilt before he completed the first lap. Just because a penalty had not been decided / announced by the end of the race should not exonerate him from being a False-Starter in betting terms. imo.They knew he was a False-Starter by the end of the race, why is it so hard to have False-Starters disqualified (in betting terms) from the leader first lap market?
By:
zamorano
When: 18 Apr 10 13:16
ffs..

Alonso was the leader in the first lap. No matter the suspension, in terms of the race, in all the records, Alonso is gonna be the first leader.
By:
AFL
When: 18 Apr 10 13:25
ffs..

If he is a false-starter.....means he never lead the race.....ever.
By:
Green Board
When: 18 Apr 10 14:41
He did
By:
Virgin
When: 18 Apr 10 15:47
Alonso lumped on

he knows the rules

the market was settled by lap 3 (imo)
By:
Pounf
When: 18 Apr 10 16:01
First past the post rules apply, its the only sensible option.
By:
stockwell
When: 19 Apr 10 14:52
Anyone thinking Webber should win this market should not be allowed to bet. Its the most clear case of "talking out of pockets" I have ever seen.

Alonso led the first lap. The fact that he made a jump start is irrelevant. He was given a penalty later on for it, not before leading over the first lap.
sort by:
Show
per page

Post your reply

Text Format: Table: Smilies:
Forum does not support HTML
Insert Photo
Cancel
‹ back to topics
www.betfair.com