Forums
Welcome to Live View – Take the tour to learn more
Start Tour
There is currently 1 person viewing this thread.
20 Oct 19 14:47
Joined:
Date Joined: 06 Jul 10
| Topic/replies: 26,360 | Blogger: ----you-have-to-laugh---'s blog
Lee Ann Walker received 58 penalty shots in the Senior LPGA Championship as she discovered not keeping up to date with rule changes can be costly.

The American broke a rule brought in this year banning caddies from standing behind players to line up shots.

Her playing partners noted the error on the fifth hole of her second round and she had to go back over her previous holes to tally up her infringements.

"Now that I don't play the LPGA anymore, I don't watch golf," she said.

Walker, who told officials as soon as she was informed of her errors, had 42 shots added to her first-round 85 and 16 more to her second round.

It was therefore no surprise she finished bottom of the field and her two rounds of 127 and 90 added up to 217 - three more than eventual winner Helen Alfredsson's four rounds.


lol
Pause Switch to Standard View walker gets 58 penalty shots for...
Show More
Loading...
Report ----you-have-to-laugh--- October 20, 2019 2:50 PM BST
from bbc

alfredsson must have played well, !
Post Your Reply
<CTRL+Enter> to submit
Please login to post a reply.

Wonder

Instance ID: 13539
www.betfair.com