Forums
Welcome to Live View – Take the tour to learn more
Start Tour
There is currently 1 person viewing this thread.
Mushtaq
27 Dec 09 06:02
Joined:
Date Joined: 01 May 02
| Topic/replies: 954 | Blogger: Mushtaq's blog
How does UDRS work in the event that the onfield umpires decide a low catch has carried and the batsman refers? What constitutes "clear evidence of an error" on a low catch, given the known inadequacies of the technology.

For example, I think Strauss' catch in the Ashes was out, but many swear blind that he was blatantly **ing. Does the UDRS give it out or not out?
Pause Switch to Standard View UDRS and low catches
Show More
Loading...
Report mittheimp December 27, 2009 6:09 AM GMT
I also agree with you about the strauss catch
think batsman would be foolish to waste a referral on it. If a fielder has blatantly **ed, so the replay is conclusive, he surely would be banned for a short spell as a result of such **ing. Therefore very unlikely to happen. ...

except of course when playing against Australia, as their players needed fear being banned.
Post Your Reply
<CTRL+Enter> to submit
Please login to post a reply.

Wonder

Instance ID: 13539
www.betfair.com