Forums
There is currently 1 person viewing this thread.
someone who likes betting
05 Nov 09 14:09
Joined:
Date Joined: 23 Oct 05
| Topic/replies: 515 | Blogger: someone who likes betting's blog
Could someone please explain the rule here. As I continue to see bowlers get the signal for an over shoulder height ball, then bowl another bouncer in the same over and thats fine?
I think that Hilfenhaus bowled a bouncer in the first bowl of his wicket taking over and got the signal, and went on to get him out with a bouncerin the same over? Would that not be a no-ball?

Post your reply

Text Format: Table: Smilies:
Forum does not support HTML
Insert Photo
Cancel
sort by:
Show
per page
Replies: 5
By:
Innocent Bystander
When: 05 Nov 09 14:21
can bowl 2 bouncers per over - between shoulder and and top of head height

Over the top of the head - no ball
By:
someone who likes betting
When: 05 Nov 09 14:59
Over top of head is not a no-ball
By:
someone who likes betting
When: 05 Nov 09 15:00
So all the commentators are wrong when they say you can bowl 1 per over then?
By:
stephaniebot
When: 05 Nov 09 18:06
over top of the head is generally a wide though
By:
setup
When: 05 Nov 09 18:25
over head height = wide

a 3rd ball between shoulder and head height = no ball
sort by:
Show
per page

Post your reply

Text Format: Table: Smilies:
Forum does not support HTML
Insert Photo
Cancel
‹ back to topics
www.betfair.com