Forums
Welcome to Live View – Take the tour to learn more
Start Tour
There is currently 1 person viewing this thread.
someone who likes betting
05 Nov 09 13:09
Joined:
Date Joined: 23 Oct 05
| Topic/replies: 515 | Blogger: someone who likes betting's blog
Could someone please explain the rule here. As I continue to see bowlers get the signal for an over shoulder height ball, then bowl another bouncer in the same over and thats fine?
I think that Hilfenhaus bowled a bouncer in the first bowl of his wicket taking over and got the signal, and went on to get him out with a bouncerin the same over? Would that not be a no-ball?
Pause Switch to Standard View 1 bouncer an over?
Show More
Loading...
Report Innocent Bystander November 5, 2009 1:21 PM GMT
can bowl 2 bouncers per over - between shoulder and and top of head height

Over the top of the head - no ball
Report someone who likes betting November 5, 2009 1:59 PM GMT
Over top of head is not a no-ball
Report someone who likes betting November 5, 2009 2:00 PM GMT
So all the commentators are wrong when they say you can bowl 1 per over then?
Report stephaniebot November 5, 2009 5:06 PM GMT
over top of the head is generally a wide though
Report setup November 5, 2009 5:25 PM GMT
over head height = wide

a 3rd ball between shoulder and head height = no ball
Post Your Reply
<CTRL+Enter> to submit
Please login to post a reply.

Wonder

Instance ID: 13539
www.betfair.com