Forums

Cheltenham Festival

There is currently 1 person viewing this thread.
charlied93
30 Jan 17 14:28
| Topic/replies: 5 | Blogger: charlied93's blog
Hi guys, newbie here so go easy! (also making a new post because I have tried to comment in other threads but when I click send it just disappears without posting, so any help with that is much appreciated!)

Anyway... Have been reading on here that a number of people see Yorkhill as a great shout for the CH and would be the most likely sub for Faugheen in the event he doesn't make it to Cheltenham. Given this, I am a little bit confused at odds movements this weekend whereby Yorkhill shortened up for the CH before drifting so that today he is 17s, meanwhile his price for the JLT is holding up at nearly 3/1. Is the CH drift purely based on Ricci saying that Faugheen will be fine?

Post your reply

Text Format: Table: Smilies:
Forum does not support HTML
Insert Photo
Cancel
Page 1 of 13  •  Previous 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | ... | 13 | Next
sort by:
Show
per page
Replies: 495
By:
charlieptl
When: 30 Jan 17 14:56
Is the CH drift purely based on Ricci saying that Faugheen will be fine?

There are a number of reasons:

Faugheen has shown in the past he needs a run
People don't trust what Ricci says and rightly so
Two weeks ago both Faugheen and Annie Power were well, suddenly Annie is out and Faugheen is withdrawn from the Irish Champion Hurdle. Bad prep
Wyle and Mullins have both said (recently) that Yorkhill would make a fine Champion Hurdler
VVM showed at Doncaster that she won't be winning a CH therefore Yorkhill becomes more of an option
By:
wellchief
When: 31 Jan 17 17:32
Welcome to the forum Charlie.

Whenever I try and post on Chrome on my phone or Internet Explorer on the PC, I get a "you do not have permission to edit this thread" error message, so I use Firefox on both and seems to work fine.