Forums

Mixed Martial Arts

Welcome to Live View – Take the tour to learn more
Start Tour
There is currently 1 person viewing this thread.
razz
19 Jul 17 19:38
Joined:
Date Joined: 27 Nov 10
| Topic/replies: 6,926 | Blogger: razz's blog
UFC on FOX 25 Fight Card

Main Card (8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT on FOX)

Chris Weidman (13-3) vs. Kelvin Gastelum (13-2, 1NC)
Dennis Bermudez (16-6) vs. Darren Elkins (22-5)
Patrick Cummins (9-4) vs. Gian Villante (15-8)
Jimmie Rivera (20-1) vs. Thomas Almeida (22-1)

Prelims (6 p.m. ET / 3 p.m. PT on FOX)

Lyman Good (19-3, 1NC) vs. Elizeu Zaleski dos Santos (16-5)
Rafael Natal (21-8-1) vs. Alessio Di Chirico (10-1)
Ryan LaFlare (13-1) vs. Eryk Anders (7-0)
Damian Grabowski (20-4) vs. Chase Sherman (10-3)

Prelims (4 p.m. ET / 1 p.m. PT on UFC Fight Pass)

Kyle Bochniak (7-1) vs. Jeremy Kennedy (10-0)
Brian Kelleher (17-7) vs. Marlon Vera (9-3-1)
Timothy Johnson (11-3) vs. Junior Albini (13-2)
Shane Burgos (9-0) vs. Godofredo Pepey (13-4)
Frankie Perez (10-3) vs. Chris Wade (11-3)

forgot this was on saturday, interesting main event, weidman coming of 3 tko losses, gastelum giving up a considerable size gap. I think weidman exploits gastelum like kennedy did early, but I think he can do more damage from top position, he very nearly subbed mousasi also, so I wouldn't be surprised to see him do the same here. but the longer it goes weidman could potentially struggle cardio wise but I expect him to be in better shape this time.
Share |
Pause Switch to Standard View Weidman vs Gastelum 22nd july
Show More
Loading...
Report Afc888 July 22, 2017 12:33 PM BST
Really interested in the Almeida V Rivera fight. Seems a tad overpriced to me Almeida. Went off fav against Garbrandt when they fought from what I remember. Do respect Rivera though his wrestling is pretty decent. Both could be back in contention after a win? Think Almeida's footwork needs to improve a little does take some punches at times dont think he'll be able to do that here. Does have a nice reach advantage here though. Couple of interesting fights on this card. ANy opinions here?
Report razz July 23, 2017 12:05 AM BST
leaned olivera but got wrecked in live bet ><

like bermudez, elkins took so much damage his last fight, I find it really hard to bet on fighters who take that amount of punishment.
leaning weidman especially at 2.5 or better, will look to hedge in play though.
rivera almeida should be good, almeida too wild, rivera is more proven and well rounded, but you can't count out almeida's crazy offence.
Post Your Reply
<CTRL+Enter> to submit
Please login to post a reply.

Wonder

Instance ID: 13539
www.betfair.com

New to Betfair?

You need to open an account before you can add content to the forum.

Opening an account only takes a few minutes.

register now