Forums

Mixed Martial Arts

Welcome to Live View – Take the tour to learn more
Start Tour
There is currently 1 person viewing this thread.
razz
22 Apr 17 09:42
Joined:
Date Joined: 27 Nov 10
| Topic/replies: 6,927 | Blogger: razz's blog
bizarre main event, not sure wtf wme is trying to do with the ufc lately.
Share |
Pause Switch to Standard View swanson vs nice and flowy artem
Show More
Loading...
Report razz April 22, 2017 9:43 AM BST
UFC Fight Night 108 Fight Card
Main Card on FS1 (10 pm ET / 7 pm PT)

Cub Swanson (24-7) vs. Artem Lobov (13-12-1, 1NC)
Al Iaquinta (12-3-1) vs. Diego Sanchez (29-9)
Ovince Saint Preux (19-10) vs. Marcos Rogério de Lima (15-5-1)
John Dodson (19-8) vs. Eddie Wineland (23-11-1)
Joe Lauzon (27-12) vs. Stevie Ray (20-6)
Jake Ellenberger (31-12) and Mike Perry (9-1)
Prelims on FS2 (8 pm ET / 5 pm PT)

Thales Leites (26-7) vs. Sam Alvey (30-8-0, 1NC)
Dustin Ortiz (16-6) vs. Brandon Moreno (13-3)
Scott Holtzman (9-2) vs. Michael McBride (8-2)
Jessica Penne (12-5) vs. Danielle Taylor (8-2)
Prelims on UFC Fight Pass (6:30 pm ET / 3:30 pm PT)

Alexis Davis (17-7) vs. Cindy Dandois (8-2)
Bryan Barberena (12-4) vs. Joe Proctor (11-4)
Hector Sandoval (13-3) vs. Matt Schnell (10-3)
Report razz April 28, 2017 7:17 PM BST
lauzon/ray scorecard was BS, 1 judge scored round 1 a 10-9 for lauzon and round 3 a 10-8 for ray!

artem/cub was actually a decent fight, not sure what it does for either guy's career though.

Moreno looked damn impressive, I can see him as a potential future chmp after MM.

iaquinta/diego went exactly as expected even al's post fight shenanigans haha,

osp's sub's are nasty, second von flue choke he's done in ufc, don't think there's been any others at all! maybe 1..

ellenberger looked great (for him) until the KO...and what a ko that was simply devastating, maybe he should call it quits after that, or take a good while off at least before one last go at going out with a win against a less dangerous guy maybe. perry has some interesting matches but he's not going to take out the elite with striking defense like that.
Report razz April 28, 2017 7:21 PM BST
pretty meh card though.

oh yeah i forgot about mighty mouse lol, so impressive as always, he's so far ahead of every other fighter, he's the clear best p4p fighter right now, no one comes close. such a shame he doesn't get the exposure he deserves, that was the lowest viewed fox card in history apparently... UFC need to put him as co-main on some stacked ppv's i think. and market the **** out of him on twitch, wme haven't promoted him at all tbh...
Post Your Reply
<CTRL+Enter> to submit
Please login to post a reply.

Wonder

Instance ID: 13539
www.betfair.com

New to Betfair?

You need to open an account before you can add content to the forum.

Opening an account only takes a few minutes.

register now