Forums

Cheltenham Festival

Welcome to Live View – Take the tour to learn more
Start Tour
There is currently 1 person viewing this thread.
charlied93
30 Jan 17 14:28
| Topic/replies: 5 | Blogger: charlied93's blog
Hi guys, newbie here so go easy! (also making a new post because I have tried to comment in other threads but when I click send it just disappears without posting, so any help with that is much appreciated!)

Anyway... Have been reading on here that a number of people see Yorkhill as a great shout for the CH and would be the most likely sub for Faugheen in the event he doesn't make it to Cheltenham. Given this, I am a little bit confused at odds movements this weekend whereby Yorkhill shortened up for the CH before drifting so that today he is 17s, meanwhile his price for the JLT is holding up at nearly 3/1. Is the CH drift purely based on Ricci saying that Faugheen will be fine?
Share |
Show More
Report buddeliea January 11, 2018 12:10 PM GMT
Well he aint been 2m for a while,and has been 2 and a half and 3, so back to 2m seems like experimenting to me.
LincolnLaugh
Report buddeliea January 11, 2018 12:52 PM GMT
Actually to be fair,he has won a chase over 2m , so experimenting is not really the right word.
It is a bit of a change for the horse though.
Cant wait to see the race to be honest, hope he has some decent opposition.
Report impossible123 January 11, 2018 4:07 PM GMT
So Champion Chase or the Ryanair for this enigmatic and talented character.

If Mullins thinks meeting a fit Altior is too tall an order, and with the chances of Min and/or UDS not totally cast iron in the Ryanair either Yorkhill could very well end up in the Ryanair, a race similar to the JLT which he won last season but open to all and over the same distance too. But if Min goes for the Champion Chase I'd think it very unlikely Yorkhill will be too - more likely the Ryanair, I hazard to 2nd guess.